We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Renaming default styles causes style duplication

Description

If you try and rename one of the default geoserver styles (point, polygon, line etc.) the style will get recreated when you restart geoserver. This will result in having two differently named styles pointing to the same style file (such that edits to one are reflected in the other).

The best approch hear is probably to disallow users from renaming the default styles, given that deletion is already disallowed

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Torben Barsballe

Reporter

Torben Barsballe

Triage

Fix versions

Affects versions

2.10-beta
2.9.1

Priority

Medium