Ability to skip global settings in backup/restore

Description

In backup/restore, it would be nice, particularly on the restore side, to be able to skip global settings (things like, security settings, service settings, logging, etc.) and mainly focus on catalog items. This is less important on the backup side, obviously (since if you have it on the restore side, who cares what the contents of the backup are). This would allow backup/restore to also be used to migrate catalog items between instances.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Devon Tucker

Triage

None

Fix versions

Affects versions

None

Components

Priority

Medium
Configure