Renaming workspace after "reload" can cause silent rename failure

Description

Steps to reproduce:

  • Start up GeoServer

  • Issue a full "reload"

  • Rename an existing workspace

On the UI the operation apparently went smoothly, but the logs report:

Reloading the configuration causes the old workspace name to show up. It is unclear if this has any other side effects.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Andrea Aime

Reporter

Andrea Aime

Triage

None

Fix versions

Affects versions

None

Components

Priority

Medium
Configure